Students registered with Accessibility Services can meet with their Accessibility Advisor, Learning Strategist or Adaptive Technologist during drop-in hours or by booking an appointment. Our staff are located both in our central office and in locations across campus.

Accessible Entry Alert at University College

Due to the UC Revitalization Project Construction, there will be no wheelchair-accessible entrance to University College until further notice.  Since the UC Quad is a high-traffic construction zone during this phase of the project, the rear laneway has been blocked and entry must be restricted as a safety precaution. We will continue to evaluate the situation and we hope to be able re-open our barrier-free entrance as soon as possible.   Should you need to attend a meeting or event in the building, please contact marley.rosen@utoronto.ca , in advance, to arrange for an escort through the construction zone.  We apologize for this temporary setback to improved accessibility at UC.  Creating barrier-free spaces remains a central part of the Revitalization mandate, and we will continue to move forward with eyes on that important goal.  26 August 2019

Contents

Central Accessibility Advisors Drop-in hours at our central location
On Location Accessibility Advisors Office locations for our on-location Accessibility Advisors
Adaptive Technologist Learn about recommended adaptive technologies
Accommodations Administrator Get support with the note-taking system
Learning Strategists Meet with our in-house Learning Strategist
Accommodations Specialist For students in practicums/placements/laboratories

Central Accessibility Advisors

You can book an appointment with your Accessibility Advisor by visiting or contacting our front desk. Our central Accessibility Advisors also hold drop-in hours in our central office (455 Spadina Avenue, Suite 400). You can sign up as early as half an hour before a drop-in session begins.

 

Sara Abura, Accessibility Advisor 

sara.abura@utoronto.ca | 416-978-5171

  • Monday: 9:30 – 11 a.m.

  • Thursday: 2 – 3 p.m. 

 

Mary Damianakis, Accessibility Advisor

mary.damianakis@utoronto.ca | 416-978-7699

  • Tuesday: 10 – 11 a.m. 

  • Thursday: 3 – 4 p.m. 

  • Friday: 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.

 

Shayna Goldberg, Accessibility Advisor

shayna.goldberg@utoronto.ca | 416-978-7499

  • Monday: 3 – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday: 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. 
  • Friday: 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.

 

Ellie Goldenberg, Accessibility Advisor​

ellie.goldenberg@utoronto.ca | 416-978-8219

  • Tuesday: 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 3 – 4 p.m.

 

Sarah Kloke, Accessibility Advisor

sarah.kloke@utoronto.ca | 416-946-8586 

  • No drop-in hours 

Allison Leblovic, Accessibility Advisor​      

Allison’s last day of work at Accessibility Services, University of Toronto St. George campus will be Wednesday, July 17, 2019. If you need to be assigned a new accessibility advisor, please contact Suzette McLarty, Team Lead Accessibility Services via email at suzette.mclarty@utoronto.ca or phone 416-946-8026.

 

Suzette McLarty, Team Lead Accessibility Services

suzette.mclarty@utoronto.ca | 416-946-8026

  • Tuesday: 2 – 3 p.m
  • Wednesday: 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. 

Michelle Morgani, Team Lead Accessibility Services 

m.morgani@utoronto.ca | 416-978-4334

  • Tuesday: 2 – 3 p.m. 
  • Wednesday: 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. 
  • Friday: 2 – 3 p.m. 

 

Simon Nnaakirya, Accessibility Advisor 

 s.nnaakirya@utoronto.ca | 416-978-7451

  • Monday: 9:30 – 11 a.m. 

  • Wednesday: 2 – 3 p.m.

  • Thursday: 2 – 3 p.m. 

 

Irene Sullivan, Team Lead Accessibility Services 

irene.sullivan@utoronto.ca | 416-978-8062

  • Tuesday: 3 – 4 p.m.

  • Thursday: 11 a.m. – 12 p.m.  

 

Samahra Zatzman, Accessibility Advisor

samahra.zatzman@utoronto.ca | 416-946-0526

  • Tuesday: 3 – 4 p.m.

  • Thursday: 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. 

  • Friday: 2 – 3 p.m.

Please note drop-ins will not be held on the following days:

  • Friday, October 11
  • Tuesday, October 15
  • Tuesday, October 22
  • Friday, November 1
  • Tuesday, November 5
  • Thursday, November 7
  • Friday, November 8
  • Friday, November 15

On Location Accessibility Advisors

Your On Location Accessibility Advisor may hold drop-in hours. As each location is different, please check with your Advisor directly. Otherwise, you can book an appointment through our front desk.

 

Sara Abura, Accessibility Advisor

sara.abura@utoronto.ca | 416-978-5171

Innis College

Location: TBD
 

Carrie Clayton, Accessibility Advisor

carrie.clayton@utoronto.ca | 416-585-4521 ext. 3262

Victoria College, Emanuel College (TST)

Location: Victoria College Registrar’s Office, Northrop Frye Hall, 73 Queen's Park Crescent, NF 103A 

  • Tuesday: 3 – 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 3 – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday: 3 – 4 p.m.

 

Reshma Dhrodia, Accessibility Advisor

reshma.dhrodia@utoronto.ca | 416-978-7759

Faculty of Law, Faculty of Social Work, Ontario Institute for Studies in Education (OISE)

Location: Factor-Inwentash Faculty of Social Work, 246 Bloor Street West, Rm. 108

  • Tuesday: 2 – 3 p.m.
  • Friday: 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
Faculty of Law,  Flavelle House, 78 Queens Park, FL 411.
Wednesday: 3-4pm



Sandra Hohener, Accessibility Advisor

sandra.hohener@utoronto.ca | 416-978-7704

School of Graduate Studies

Location: School of Graduate Studies, 63 St. George Street, GS 110

  • Tuesday: 3 – 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 3 – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday: 3 – 4 p.m.

Krystal Jagoo, Accessibility Advisor

krystal.jagoo@utoronto.ca | 416-946-5560

New College

Location: New College Registrar Office, New College, 300 Huron Street, WE 125

  • Tuesday: 3 – 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 3 – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday: 3 – 4 p.m. 

 

Jennifer Kirk, Accessibility Advisor

j.kirk@utoronto.ca | 416-864-8077

University College, Knox College (TST)

Location: University College, 15 King's College Circle, UC 045 

  • Tuesday: 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 1:30 – 3:30 p.m.

A reminder that the wheelchair-accessible entrance is out of service during the UC Revitalization Project construction. Contact marley.rosen@utoronto.ca, in advance, to arrange for an escort through the construction zone.

 

Annicka Stabenow, Accessibility Advisor

annicka.stabenow@utoronto.ca | 416-946-3970 

Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering

Location: Galbraith Building, 35 St. George Street, GB 138

  • Wednesday: 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday: 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.
  • Friday: 2:30 – 3:30 p.m. 

 

Lisa van der Laan, Accessibility Advisor

lisa.vanderlaan@utoronto.ca | 416-978-0173

Professional Faculties South

Location: Rehabilitation Sciences Building, 500 University Avenue, Room 820

  • Monday: 11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m.
  • Thursday: 1:30 – 2:30 p.m.
  • Friday: 9:30 – 10:30 a.m.

Alexa Quach, Accessibility Advisor

alexa.quach@utoronto.ca | 416-978-3038

Trinity College, Trinity College Faculty of Divinity (TST), Wycliffe College (TST), Faculty of Information Studies, Faculty of Music, Rotman MBA

Location: Trinity College Building, 6 Hoskin Avenue, TC 001 (Lower Level)

  • Tuesday: 2:30 – 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 2:30 – 4 p.m.
  • Thursday: 2:30 – 4 p.m.


Cheryl White, Accessibility Advisor

ca.white@utoronto.ca | 416-978-0843

Woodsworth College, Transitional Year Program (TYP), Academic Bridging Program

Location: Woodsworth College Main Building, 119 St. George Street, WW 232

  • Tuesday: 10:30 – 11:30 a.m. and 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday: 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.

 

Teresa Woo, Accessibility Advisor

teresa.woo@utoronto.ca | 416-926-2257

St. Michael’s College, St. Michael’s College Faculty of Theology (TST), Regis College (TST), St. Augustine’s Seminary (TST)

Location: St. Michael’s College Registrar’s Office, Brennan Hall, 81 St. Mary Street

  • Tuesday: 3 – 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 3 – 4 p.m.
  • Friday: 3 – 4 p.m.

Adaptive Technologist

You can sign up as early as half an hour before a drop-in session begins. Our Adaptive Technologist is located in the Accessibility Services central office at 455 Spadina Avenue, Suite 400. 

Lake Porter, Adaptive Technologist

lake.porter@utoronto.ca | 416-978-0356 | Drop-in: Wednesdays 2:30 – 3:30 p.m.

Accommodations Administrator

Arathy Navaratnam, Accommodations Administrator

For questions about accessing or providing class notes through our note-taking program. Our Accommodations Administrator is located in the Accessibility Services central office at 455 Spadina Avenue, Suite 400.

arathy.navaratnam@utoronto.ca | 416-978-6186

Learning Strategists

Rahul Bhat, Learning Strategist

rahul.bhat@utoronto.ca | 416-978-4132

Reginald Oey, Learning Strategist

reginald.oey@utoronto.ca | 416-978-1902

Accommodations Specialist

Dr. Pearl Levey, Accommodations Specialist for Practicums/Placements/Laboratories​

pearl.levey@utoronto.ca | 416-978-1724