Call or e-mail a chaplain whenever you have questions or want to connect:

  • To find community on campus
  • For counselling
  • For events information (retreats, religious celebrations, forums on critical issues)
  • For interest and discussion groups (regular groups meet throughout the year)
  • For worship opportunities on campus (many groups hold regular worship services)

Contents

Aboriginal Elder Andrew Wesley, First Nations House
Aboriginal Elder Cat Criger, Mississauga and Scarborough Campuses
Buddhist Marco Mascarin, Indo-Tibetan/Vajrayana
Buddhist Rev. Bhante Saranapala, Theravada
Christian - Catholic Erin Kinsella, Roman Catholic
Christian - Catholic Sonal Castelino, Roman Catholic
Christian - Catholic Father Peter Turrone, Christian Catholic
Christian - Catholic Angelo Minardi, Christian Catholic
Christian - Orthodox Father Geoffrey Reddy, Christian Orthodox
Christian - Protestant Rev. Andrea Budgey, Anglican
Christian - Protestant Greg Alexander, Baptist
Christian - Protestant Rev. Geoff Wichert, Christian Reformed
Christian - Protestant Tony Lai, Inter-Varsity Christian Fellowship
Christian - Protestant Preston Steinke, Inter-Varsity Christian Fellowship
Christian - Protestant Archie Kenyon, Power to Change
Christian - Protestant Rev. Ralph Carl Wushke, Presbyterian/United
Christian - Protestant Jeanette Unger, Presbyterian/United
Hindu Pandit Suraj Persad
Hindu Swami Kripamyanananda, Vedanta
Humanist Mary Beaty
Humanist Arran Liddel
Jain Raj Patil
Jewish Rabbi Jon Jaffit, Jewish
Jewish - Chabad Rabbi Shmuel Estreich, Jewish Chabad House
Jewish - Hillel Rabbi Julia Appel
Jewish - Hillel Rob Nagus, Jewish Hillel
Jewish - Hillel Shira Unterman, Jewish Hillel
Muslim Amjad Tarsin
Muslim Iman Abdul Hai Patel
Pagan Brian Walsh, Celtic & Reconstructionist
Pagan Catherine Starr, Wiccan
Sikh Guru Fatha Singh Khalsa, Sikh Dharma
Unitarian Universalist Rev. Jeffrey Brown, Unitarian Universalist

Aboriginal

First Nations House

Elder Andrew Wesley

416-978-8227

fnh.info@utoronto.ca

Photo of Elder Andrew Wesley

Aboriginal

Mississauga and Scarborough Campuses:

Elder Cat Criger

905-569-4867

cat.criger@utoronto.ca

Buddhist

Indo-Tibetan/Vajrayana

Marco Mascarin 

416-537-0928

marco.mascarin@utoronto.ca

Marco Mascarin

Buddhist

Theravada

Rev. Bhante Saranapala

905-274-7421

bsaranapala@utoronto.ca

www.westendbuddhist.com

Christian - Catholic

Roman Catholic 

Erin Kinsella

416-979-2468 x 222

erin@newmantoronto.com

www.newmantoronto.com 

Erin Kinsella

Christian - Catholic

Roman Catholic

Sonal Castelino

416-978-2468 x 244

sonal@newmantoronto.com

www.newmantoronto.com

Photo of Sonal Castelino

Christian - Catholic

Christian Catholic

Father Peter Turrone

416-979-2468 x 223

frpeterturrone@newmantoronto.org

Father Peter Turrone

Christian - Catholic

Roman Catholic

Angelo Minardi

416-926-7278

angelo.minardi@utoronto.ca

Angelo Minardi

Christian - Orthodox

Christian Orthodox

Father Geoffrey Reddy

647-567-8955

geoffrey.ready@utoronto.ca

Father Geoffrey Reddy

Christian - Protestant

Anglican

Rev. Andrea Budgey

416-978-3288

chaplain@trinity.utoronto.ca

Rev. Andrea Budgey

Christian - Protestant

Baptist

Greg Alexander

greg.gta.toronto@gmail.com

Christian - Protestant

Christian Reformed

Rev. Geoff Wichert 

geoff.wichert@utoronto.ca

Christian - Protestant

Inter-Varsity Christian Fellowship

Tony Lai

647-521-2076

ismchaplain@gmail.com

Tony Lai

Christian - Protestant

Inter-Varsity Christian Fellowship 

Preston Steinke

647-949-6947

psteinke@ivcf.ca

Preston Steinke

Christian - Protestant

Power to Change

Archie Kenyon

647-838-6585

archie.kenyon@p2c.com

Archie Kenyon

Christian - Protestant

Presbyterian/United

Rev. Ralph Carl Wushke

416-978-2785

ecumenical.chaplain@utoronto.ca

Ecumenical Chaplaincy website

Rev. Ralph Carl Wushke

Christian - Protestant

Presbyterian/United 

Jeanette Unger

416-978-2785

Jeanette Unger

Hindu

Pandit Suraj Persad

416-530-1899

suraj.persad@utoronto.ca

www.hinduchaplaincy.com

Pandit Suraj Persad

Hindu

Vedanta

Swami Kripamyanananda

416-240-7262

society@vedantatoronto.ca

www.vedantatoronto.ca

Humanist

Mary Beaty

416-951-9980

mary.beaty@utoronto.ca

Mary Beaty

Humanist

Arran Liddel

647-712-7726

info@torontoceremonies.com

Aaron Liddel

Jain

Raj Patil

905-792-8655

drpatil@hotmail.com

Raj Patil

Jewish

Rabbi Jon Jaffit

jon.jaffit@gmail.com

Rabbi Jon Jaffit

Jewish - Chabad

Jewish Chabad

Rabbi Shmuel Estreich

647-703-1683

rabbishmuly613@gmail.com

Rabbi Shmuel Estreich

Jewish - Hillel

Rabbi Julia Appel

416-913-2424, ex 3003

rabbijulia@hillelontario.org

Rabbi Julia Appel

Jewish - Hillel

Jewish Hillel

Rob Nagus

rob.nagus@hillelontario.org

Rob Nagus

Jewish - Hillel

Jewish Hillel

Shira Unterman

416-913-2424 x3003

shira.unterman@hillelontario.org

Shira Unterman

Muslim

Amjad Tarsin

416-813-4099

amjad@mcuoft.com

www.mcuoft.com

Amjad Tarsin

Muslim

Iman Abdul Hai Patel

416-282-4342

afsaz@rogers.com

Iman Abdul Hai Patel

Pagan

Celtic & Reconstructionist

Brian Walsh

416-657-2220

brian.walsh@newtara.org

www.newtara.org

Brian Walsh

Pagan

Wiccan

Catherine Starr

416-230-7769

catherine.starr@utoronto.ca

Sikh

Sikh Dharma 

Guru Fatha Singh Khalsa

416-888-8535

gurufathasingh@gmail.com

www.gurufathasingh.com

Guru Fatha Singh Khalsa

Unitarian Universalist

Unitarian Universalist

Rev. Jeffrey Brown

416-599-6528

jeffrey.brown@utoronto.ca